KENTUCKY BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR PROFESSIONAL GEOLOGISTS MEETING MINUTES October 10, 2022

A regular meeting of the Kentucky Board of Registration for Professional Geologists was held at the Department of Professional Licensing (DPL) and via Zoom October 10, 2022.

MEMBERS PRESENT William Brab Megan Cleinmark R. Bruce Scott	DPL STAFF Kristen Lawson, Commissioner Tasha Stewart, Admin. Supervisor
MEMBERS ABSENT Dr. William Haneberg Dr. John Bowersox	LEGAL COUNSEL Jeremy Sylvester, OAG
Guests Andrew Jones	

CALL TO ORDER

William Brab called the meeting of the Kentucky Board of Registration for Professional Geologists to order at 1:06 p.m.

MINUTES

A motion was made by R. Bruce Scott to approve the minutes from the August 8, 2022 meeting with. Motion seconded by Megan Cleinmark, carried.

DPL REPORT

Commissioner Lawson introduced herself as DPL's new commissioner.

FINANCIAL STATEMENT

The financial statement for August and September 2022 was presented to the Board for review. No action taken.

NEW BUSINESS

Board members will activate new state issued email addresses for board use.

William Brab made a motion to approve reimbursement of the ASBOG fees. Motion seconded by R. Bruce Scott, carried.

R. Bruce Scott made a motion to set the 2023 meeting schedule as follows: February 13, 2023, April 10, 2023, June 12, 2023, August 14, 2023, October 9, 2023, and December 11, 2023. Meetings will start at 1 pm ET. Motion seconded by William Brab, carried.

Committee meetings will be scheduled as needed.

William Brab made a motion to not use the Prometrics API. Motion seconded by Megan Cleinmark, carried.

OLD BUSINESS

Continuing education topic was tabled to the next meeting.

William Brab will attend the ASBOG annual business meeting electronically and will serve as the Kentucky delegate.

The ASBOG task analysis survey has been completed.

A candidate recommendation has been made to the Geographic Information Advisory Council.

LEGAL COUNSEL

No report.

APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE

The Applications Committee made the following recommendations:

<u>Professional Geologist Applications:</u> Approved - Christopher M. Newton, Gregory Orr, Shawn Christopher Dubbs, Troy Anthony Harding, Edward Andrews Feigenbaum, Jonathan Scott Hollingsworth, Mitchell Cline, Andrew Jones, Laura J. Odenthal, Robin E. Reed, Daniel Corey Dobson, Eric Hicks, Erin M. Letrick, James D. Olson, Jason Haydu, Brian K. Banks, Jason J. Millington, Briana D. Li-Vidal, and Jonathan David Perse. <u>Geologist In Training Applications:</u> Approved – Jacob Alan Stanley. Deferred – Charity Jolene Fairchild. <u>Reinstatements:</u> Approved - Alan K. Stagg, Andrew B. Evens, Andrew Robinson, Charles A. Leachman II, John Bender, Lawrence Weber, Mehran Lotfi, Benjamin Taylor, Martin Ryan, Mark Hostetter, Samuel C. Reed, William Joseph Pfalzer, Joseph Kyle Greene, and Charles Leachman.

R. Bruce Scott made a motion to approve the application committee's recommendations. Motion seconded by Megan Cleinmark, carried.

COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE

R. Bruce Scott made a motion to enter closed session at 1:29 p.m. pursuant to KRS 61.810(1)(j) for deliberation of quasi-judicial bodies regarding complaints at which information protected by KRS 61.810(k) may be discussed. The motion was seconded by Megan Cleinmark, carried.

William Brab made a motion to come out of closed session at 1:36 p.m. The motion was seconded by R. Bruce Scott, carried.

No action taken on complaints.

REGULATIONS COMMITTEE

The board discussed further Registration as Professional Geologists application form changes.

William Brab made a motion to approve the recommendations of the regulations committee and file the proposed regulation changes. Motion seconded by Megan Cleinmark, carried.

TRAVEL AND PER DIEM

A motion was made by William Brab to approve the following travel and per diem:

- September 7, 2022 Regulations Meeting: William Brab, Megan Cleinmark, and Dr. John Bowersox
- October 6, 2022 Complaints Meeting: William Brab and Megan Cleinmark
- October 10, 2022 Board Meeting: William Brab, Megan Cleinmark, R. Bruce Scott

Motion seconded by R. Bruce Scott, carried.

NEXT MEETING

December 12, 2022 at 1 p.m.

ADJOURN

A motion was made by William Brab to adjourn at 1:54 p.m. Motion seconded by Megan Cleinmark, carried.

William Brab WB/ts